The Staff

Our regular members of staff are:

  • Tina Munford – Play Leader
  • Sue Deane – Deputy Play Leader, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Joanna Aldred – Special Educational Needs Coordinator
  • Michele Pattemore – Breakfast Club Lead
  • Ben Palmer – Breakfast and After School Club Assistant
  • Michaela Gover – Breakfast and After School Club Assistant, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Lina Kvarinskaite – Breakfast and After School Club Assistant
  • Jade Hayward –  Accounts and Administration Assistant

The Management Committee

Neston Pre-school Playgroup is a Registered Charity (No. 1027309) and is governed by a Constitution. It is run by a Board of Trustees (‘Management Committee’). The committee is made up of parents within the community whose task is to manage the administration part of the Pre-school including staffing, fund raising, policy and finance.  Committee members are parent volunteers, who will usually have children attending the Pre-school.

  • Chairperson – Lisa Andrews-Heyde
  • Treasurer – Emma Williams
  • Secretary – Tamzin Wilcox
  • Committee Members – Kate Robinson, Emma Williams, Catherine Jude

All Committee Members have had an Enhanced check by the Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS) and are registered as committee members with the Charity Commission and with Ofsted.  They have also either been accepted as a ‘Registered Person’ by Ofsted or are in the process of applying for it.

Management Committee meetings are usually held on a Tuesday at 7.30pm and usually finish within 2 hours.  Parent / guardian observers are encouraged to attend, although you will not be allowed to vote on any matters.   If you are interested in formally joining the Committee please speak to any of the existing Committee members.